Birchbox February 2017 & how to get your first box half price!

Hi everyone, I hope you’re well!
I finally received my February Birchbox this morning and decided I would share this month’s content with you. πŸ™‚

wp-image-450828661jpg.jpg

Birchbox is a subscription service where you get 5 luxury beaty treats every month and they are personalised to suit your beauty product. There are a few different ways you can choose to subscribe. The monthly one is Β£10 plus Β£2.95 P&P, you can cancel at any time and there is no minimum commitment. Payment is taken at the start of every month so if say you would like to only subscribe for one month, remember to cancel before the end of the month to avoid being charged for your second box and so on. A 6 month subscription is Β£60 plus Β£2.95 P&P with your first box being shipped for free. A yearly subscription is Β£100 plus Β£2.95 P&P so you receive 2 boxes for free!

If you would like to receive your first box for half the price, click here and follow the instructions on the screen!

The february box is a collaboration with the brand Papier (cards and stationery in the UK) and you have two beautiful desings to choose from. I decided to go with the green fern and it’s prettier than I could imagine.

wp-image-1220991756jpg.jpg

This month there was a guaranteed Spectrum brush and a POP eyeshadow trio as well as a Korean beauty treat – a Keeome sheet mask or a aromatice Rose Absolute First serum. I was given the sheet mask and I absolutely cannot wait to try it! (and probably freak my boyfriend out in the process of looking like a mummy)

wp-image-963946414jpg.jpg

I haven’t had the time to properly test there products out so I will get back to you on how I personally find them but I’ll give you a run down as to what they are and what they do.

Spectrum C06 Tulip Eye Contour brush – a lovely marble design blending blush. The white handle, rose gold ferrule and ombre grey to white bristles give it an elegant look. The tapered synthetic hairs and fluffy texture make it a perfect blending brush. I actually own another Spectrum brush that I use for highlighter and absolutely recommend them as they are really worth their price. I’ve had my pink one for well over 6 months and it’s still like new.

POP beauty eyeshadow trio in Champagne Mocha – a smokey eye palette made of silky shades. You can easily create a natural smokey eye with these three but personally I’m not a fan. *You can see the swatches down below* First, I’m not the biggest fan of pinky shades, especially on myself. Second, the pigmentation is ok, but it is nowhere near as good as my recently discovered Zoeva Caramel Melange palette. I know some will love them but I will be giving mine away to a friend.

Beaver Professional Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray – this is a herbal spray to help with hair prone to tangling, but also nourishes and moisturises damaged hair. You just mist it onto damp hair, give it a quick massage and continue to style as normal, then admire the effects. I have yet to try it but let me tell you it smells absolutely divine.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse – Β a multi purpose oil made of 6 essential oils with vitamin E which helps to hydrate body, face and hair. The bottle says it is suitable for all skin types and I wonder how is it going to work with my oily (combination really, but tends to get very oily) skin. The oil has a very pleasant smell and after rubbing a tiny bit on my hand, my skin is nearly as smooth as silk.

Keeome Hydration Therapy mask – is the Korean beauty treat in this month’s box and the brand translates as Keeo=care and Me=beauty. The packagin claims to help recover from stress and strains of everyday life which causes your skin to fell greasy and tired. The serum is derived from mulberry extract and enriched with vital vitamins. You apply the mask to clean and dry skin, let it sit for 25 minutes and then rinse your face. I am really excited to try this sheet mask out on friday evening after hearing so many positive reviews.

Overall I’m extremely happy with this month’s treats and would recommend trying Birchbox if you have been considering it before. March’s box will contain a Benefit They’re real! Double the lip lipstick in every Birchbox!

If you would like to receive your first Birchbox for half the price, click here and follow the instructions on screen!

**This is not a PR post, I did not receive anything for free, it is just my own personal opinion.**

Blog sign off

 

Leave a Reply

