Sleek Makeup Haul!

Hello everyone!

Over the past few weeks I’ve been gathering all the bits and pieces I’ve bought recently to throw together a little haul. Now, if I can actually get around to writing it, you’re in for quite a bit of a lecture because I’ve been buying too much stuff. 😀

So today’s entry is going to be about a mini haul of Sleek Makeup! Boots have a 2 for €14 offer on at the moment. 2 for €14! Though mind yourself it’s probably sold out of stock in your local boots unless you live next to Liffey Valley. If you’re interested in buying some goodies from Sleek and availing of the offer I’d strongly advise to just order online on their website and it’ll get delivered into the boots store of your choice, that’s what I’ve done for my stuff. 🙂

I got 2 eye shadow palettes and their highlighting palette.

I went halves with a friend when I got the highlighting palette and she got an eye shadow palette, just in case you’re wondering why I’ve three items here. Also all photos show the products without a primer underneath so they might not show as pigmented as they are.

The highlighting palette is 029 Precious Metals and normally sells for €13.50 for 9g of product. I love the metal packaging, makes it feel more luxurious if you ask me. Plus there’s a massive mirror inside the palette so that’s always helpful! It consists of 4 shades with the first 3 being velvet cream and the last powder. They’re called Platinum, Royal Gold, Renaissance Gold and Antique Bronze (powder). They even have a little instruction at the back of the box which tells you where you can use certain shades for a nice effect. I honestly love these highlighters and while they don’t show up too nice on my photos, they are stunning and I recommend them to everyone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next up we have the i-Divine 601 au naturel palette which is €10.50 for 12 1g shades. It comes in a simple black plastic packaging with a shiny sleek makeup written on it. Just as with the highlighting palette there’s also a big mirror inside the eye shadow palettes. There’s 6 lighter shades: Nougat, Nubuck, Cappuccino, Honeycomb, Toast and Taupe. The 6 darker shades are: Conker, Moss, Bark, Mineral Earth, Regal and Noir. With such combination of shades you can create day and night time looks which are suitable for all skin tones. The lighter shades didn’t show on my camera properly (wasn’t best time of the day to take photos either) so on the photo below you can see the three I like the most, Taupe, Conker and Mineral Earth.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My second palette is the i-Divine 141 Vintage Romance which is also €10.50. The packaging is the same as above and it’s nice and elegant. I find the names of the shades in this palette to be totally adorable, you’ll see for yourself. They are: Pretty in Paris, Meet in Madrid, Court in Cannes, Lust in LA, Romance in Rome, Propose in Prague, A Vow in Venice, Marry in Monte Carlo, Honeymoon in Hollywood, Bliss in Barcelona, Forever in Florence and Love in London. I mean, come on, if that’s not cute then I don’t know what is. Below you can see how they present although again, it’s without a primer so they don’t show as pigmented as they are. Now, the blue, purple, pink wouldn’t be my normal choice of shades but used to accent something or as night makeup they should go with me just fine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Did you treat yourself to any bits from Sleek in the sale? What are your favourite products from the brand?

Love,Sara xox

Leave a Reply

