15 Lipsticks?! Freedom Makeup Haul

Hey everyone!

I haven’t abandoned you or this blog, just been overly busy with college and work. But since I’ve sprained my ankle pretty bad recently, I’m home with plenty of time on my hands so back to writing we go!

Having so much spare time I decided to treat myself to a little bit of retail therapy, lipsticks to be more exact. So off to the Freedom Makeup website I went and God, I fell in love.

With a 3 for 2 mix and match across makeup and 20% off your first order, you really can’t go wrong. Their Facebook page is constantly updated with new offers so make sure to check it out!

Now back to my haul. I went a little bit overboard and bought 15 lipsticks, a brush cleanser, a fixing spray and priming water. I also got a highlighter in the shade ‘diffused’ which I didn’t order but hey I’m not complaining, it’s stunning.

Freedom Pro Studio Anti-Bacterial Brush Cleanser is ‘an instant brush cleanser specifically formulated to keep your makeup brushes clean and free from bacteria. This effective spray instantly disinfects, prolonging the life of your brushes.’
You simply spray it onto your brush and wipe it on a tissue or a cloth. Don’t rinse and just let the brushes air dry. I’d say it will be great to use on my brushes in between washes to keep them clean and free from bacteria.
Price: £5 for 100ml

Freedom Pro Studio Fixing Spray is ‘a lightweight setting spray that helps to keep foundation and eye makeup in place with no smudging or fading, for that just-applied look lasting up to 12 hours.’
The directions are your usual, shake well, spray away from face and magic happens. I’m interested to see how I get on with it and how long it keeps my makeup in place for.
Price: £5 for 100ml

Freedom Pro Studio Priming Water is ‘a stunning lightweigh primer, providing the perfect base underneath your makeup or on top for extra highlighting. This easily absorbed water, enhanced with multi vitamin, hydrates skin for hours revitalising your complexion and boosting radiance.’
Lately I haven’t been getting on too well with creamy primers so I’m really excited to try this water out and will report back on this!
Price: £6 for 100ml

The Pro Highlight Diffused is a lovely cool light pink highlighting powder which seems like it’ll do wonders on the cheekbones! It’s not too shimmery or glittery which is always a massive plus! You can see in the pictures how it looks with and without flash on the camera.
Price: £3 for 7.5g

And now let’s take a look at the lipsticks. Freedom Makeup sells their lipsticks separately or by 5 in Pro Lipstick Kit Collection. I decided to go and treat myself to 3 collections (at £5 each), Now, Red and Vamp Noir (currently not showing on the website and I’m not sure why that is).

collections

That’s the shade order that shows on my pictures from left to right.

The Vamp Noir collection: Pure Vamp, Vamp Noir, Dusk Until Dawn, Intense Noir and Dark Paradise.

The Red Collection: Born With It, Make Me Crazy, Fever, Expression and Red Wine.

The Now Collection: Game On, Juicy Lips, You Had Me At Hello, Adorn and True Power.

Here you can see the swatches with and without camera flash!

swatches

My order came to a total of £31 but after discounts it was down to £16.80. The postage to Ireland was £4.95 and it arrived on the 6th working day so isn’t too bad! I’ll definitely be looking into more from the company in the future.

Which lipstick did you like the most?

Love,Sara xox

Leave a Reply

