Day 30: In 10 years…

Wow in 10 years I’m going to be… 29. That’s pretty scary. I guess life is going to be a lot different than it is now but then again, a lot has changed in the last 10 years as well.

I mean, within the last 10 years I broke my leg, moved to Ireland, finished primary and secondary school, turned 18,  got accepted into college and managed to pass the first year of it. I also made and lost some great friends and met so many amazing people it’s crazy. I had my heart broken and probably broke someone else’s heart too. I’ve lost some loved ones and gained new ones. I got my first job and had first real money. I got into trouble for the first time but also got some awards at school. I reached some serious milestones and found myself disappointed numerous times.

If all this happened within the last 10 years, I can only imagine what will happen in the next 10!

What I would like to see happen in this time?

Firstly I would want to graduate (hopefully) within the next 3 years and go on to do a masters degree. It’s not that I have some massive drive for education etc but it’s something I would like to achieve. I set it as one of my goals and will do all it takes to get it.

I would love to continue blogging because it’s something I rather enjoy! And who knows what I could be blogging about by then.

By the time I’m 29 I would love to have a family of my own, preferably with a husband by my side. This could prove fairly difficult because I’m not easy to deal with and those around me know that too well but deep down I’m not that bad, I swear. 😀 In a perfect world I’d go on a honeymoon to a small tropical island and have a time of my life there. I’d love to have two children because I’m an only child and can see it’s not ideal. But with two it’d be perfect because worst things to come, they’d always have someone to turn to if they need help.

Being the psycho dog loving person I am, I would love to have 2 dogs. I already have a Yorkshire terrier boy, Rico, who will be 4 this month. I’d want him to have some company because I can see his heartbreak every single time I leave somewhere.

So honestly? In 10 years I just want to have my life in order. I want all the current messy situations to get sorted along with the new ones that come with time. I just want to be genuinely happy and that’s where I see myself being 10 years down the line.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Leave a Reply

