Day 28: Q&A with Aleksandra!

edit-41Hey everyone! Today I have a special post for you, a Q&A with Aleksandra from fayettemaurelle.wordpress.com. Hope you enjoy finding out more about her and click here to read her blog!

Can you tell me a little bit about yourself and your blog?

Im 20 soon to be 21 years old. Im from Poland but I’ve lived in Ireland for over a decade. Im currently studying Business however last year I was a fashion student in Galway. I believe in fate and destiny and that everything happens for a reason.

Fashion is something I’ve always enjoyed, some people go for a run to relax and get their mind of things I prefer to go shopping. Although I’ve had my blog for quite some time I still think that its work in progress and I’ve still got a lot to work on in order to make it something I can be truly proud of.

 

What is the story behind your blog name?

One of my favourite books is called Tiger Lily. It’s a re-imagined tale of peter pan told by a fairy –Tinkerbell. Sometime ago I became interested in those imaginary creatures and came upon the name Fayette, Maurelle just sort of came about by itself.

 

What inspired you to start blogging?

When I was studying fashion everyone around me was running a fashion blog. I’ve always followed many bloggers and found the idea of owning my own blog enthralling and so I decided to give it a go.

 

What is your proudest blogging moment?

I think that I’m most proud of my first little blog post as it was something I was very nervous about doing. Also my post about WowBrown  which got retweeted by the official WowBrown account was pretty cool.

 

What are your goals for your blog?

I would like to post more regularly with good quality content. Time is always an issue with me however I think I’m gradually getting better.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I will be 25 and that’s quite a scary thought. Most importantly I hope to be happy and enjoying life. Travelling and learning more about the world and myself.

 

What 3 things would you bring to a deserted island?

Knife, matches and an iPod loaded with the Foo Fighters songs.

 

If you could travel for free, what 3 places would you go to?

Hawaii, New York and my granny’s house.

dsc_0373

Now that you know a bit more about Aleksandra, go check her blog out! ❤

Love,Sara xox

2 thoughts on “Day 28: Q&A with Aleksandra!

Leave a Reply

